The Fort Smith Housing Authority
You are here: About Us > Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

The Fort Smith Housing Authority (FSHA) is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners. Commissioners are appointed by the Commission and subject to confirmation by the City of Fort Smith Board of Directors.

The FSHA Board of Commissioners meets at 11:30 a.m. on the dates shown below in the annual schedule of meetings. Meetings are held at the FSHA, 2100 North 31st Street, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72904. Meetings are open to the public and there is a public participation period at every meeting.

 2018 Meeting Dates

February 1- Agenda

April 26 - Agenda

August 30 - Agenda

November 1


Richard Griffin

Vice Chairman

Rick Foti


Barbara Meadows

Rex Terry

Alex Sanchez

2016-2017 PHA Annual Plan

2017-2018 PHA Annual Plan

2018-2019 PHA Annual Plan


Experience the best in new homes with all the modern conveniences, located near schools, grocery, and retail shopping in a neighborhood environment.


Homeownership programs can provide eligible buyers with assistance for down payment and closing costs.


Section 8 provides very low-income families the ability to rent apartments, condominiums or homes in the private market.


Nelson Hall Homes provides suitable and safe rental housing for eligible low-income elderly and/or disabled persons.

Copyright (c) 2018 Fort Smith Housing Authority
2100 North 31st Street | Fort Smith, AR 72904 | Phone: 479-782-4991 | Administrative Fax: 479-782-0120 | Section 8 Fax: 479-709-9381