The Fort Smith Housing Authority
You are here: About Us > Contact Us

Contact Us

The Fort Smith Housing Authority office is open Monday thru Friday from 8:00a.m. - 4:30p.m. It is located in the Beckman Center. Our address is 2100 North 31st Street, Fort Smith, AR 72904.


Mitch Minnick
Executive Director
(479) 782-4991 ext. 15  

Scott Chambers

Director of Technical Services
(479) 782-4991 ext. 22

Sarah Edwards
Controller(479) 782-4991 ext. 14

Henry McCool
Director of Maintenance(479) 782-4991 ext.  30

Darrin Bercher
General Contractor(479) 461-3796


Jenna Chambers 
Property Manager (North Pointe and

Clayton Heights)
(479) 494-7729

Deborah Shipley
Property Manager (Nelson Hall Homes)
(479) 782-4991 ext. 12


Rachel Brown 
Section 8 Manager
(479) 782-4991 ext. 18

Candice Graham
Beckman Senior Activity Center
(479) 785-0065  


Experience the best in new homes with all the modern conveniences, located near schools, grocery, and retail shopping in a neighborhood environment.


Homeownership programs can provide eligible buyers with assistance for down payment and closing costs.


Section 8 provides very low-income families the ability to rent apartments, condominiums or homes in the private market.


Nelson Hall Homes provides suitable and safe rental housing for eligible low-income elderly and/or disabled persons.

Copyright (c) 2018 Fort Smith Housing Authority
2100 North 31st Street | Fort Smith, AR 72904 | Phone: 479-782-4991 | Administrative Fax: 479-782-0120 | Section 8 Fax: 479-709-9381